Indiana IADA celebrates industry leaders at convention

The Indiana Independent Auto Dealers Association (IIADA) held its first convention in more than a decade this week, celebrating the distinguished achievements and milestones of its members and industry leaders.

In the spotlight were several prominent names who have showcased excellence, resilience, and innovation in the auto dealer industry.

Kesler Schaefer Auto Auction received a special honor for marking its 80th anniversary, as the first recipient of the IIADA Distinguished Member Award. As a stalwart in the auto industry for the better part of a century, the recognition is a testament to its unwavering commitment to quality and service.

The Joe Krier 2023 Quality Dealer of the Year Award was conferred upon GMG Motors and their standout President, Melanie Goldman. The announcement was made by Joe’s son, Drew Krier. The award, named after former IIADA President Joe Krier, stands as a shining example of what the Indiana auto dealer community represents — dedication, integrity and an unparalleled customer experience.

IIADA was pleased to honor Kinetic Advantage with the Vendor of the Year award, with Lori Kahre representing the company. Their outstanding contributions and commitment to excellence have set them apart in the industry, fostering a strengthened relationship between vendors and dealers. Kahre played an integral role in the planning and execution of the 2023 IIADA Events as the Chair of the IIADA Vendor Advisory Council.

Several notable state agencies attended, including the Secretary of State (SOS) Diego Morales and the Attorney General (AG) Todd Rokita. Their presence underscored the significance of the auto dealer industry’s contribution to Indiana’s economy and the role of IIADA in representing its interests.

A significant highlight was the attendance and recognition of State Senator Andy Zay, who previously served as Board President of the IIADA. He took a moment to underline the importance of the industry and its far-reaching impact on local communities throughout Indiana. He was rightly honored for his exemplary service to the IIADA.

The Association proudly announced that Vice President Travis Baldwin of Best Deal Auto Sales will take the reins as the new President of IIADA. His experience and vision are expected to drive the organization forward, building on its past successes and shaping the future for dealers throughout the state of Indiana.

The convention not only served as a platform to recognize the achievements of the industry’s leading lights but also marked the beginning of a new chapter for the IIADA. As the Association moves forward, it remains committed to championing the interests of independent auto dealers in Indiana.

Previous Post

Grow your BHPH business by attending new dealer academy

Next Post

CARFAX Index shows declining used vehicle prices

Related Posts