Slate of nominees for NIADA Board of Directors finalized

The slate of nominees for the NIADA Board of Directors was finalized, May 25, 2023, and will be voted on at the 2023 NIADA Annual Meeting, June 19, 2023, during the NIADA Convention and Expo at the Wynn in Las Vegas.

The 12 members nominated for the NIADA Board were announced in April. The Board is responsible for all policy and financial oversight of the Association. It also hires and provides oversight of its CEO, who manages day-to-day operations.

To fill these positions, the Board appointed a Leadership Development Committee Chaired by the NIADA Board Chairman. The committee reported its recommendations to the past presidents who set the final nomination of Board candidates and notified the membership per NIADA bylaws.

May 19, 2023, was the deadline, 30 days prior to the annual meeting, for members not nominated by the past presidents to petition for a nomination. No petitions were received.

NIADA Board of Directors 2024 nominees are as follows:

President, Gordon Tormohlen

President-elect, Michael Darrow

Senior Vice President, Don Griffin

Treasurer, Darla Booher

Secretary, Dan Johnson

Vice President Region 1, Chris Maher, Sr.

Vice President Region 2, Ken McFarland

Vice President Region 3, Greg Zak

Vice President Region 4, Brenna Stansberry

Vice President At Large (2 positions), Bentley Nolan and Nick Markosian

Chairman of the Board, Scott Allen

The Board members will start their terms at the convention and represent the Association at events throughout the year, including the Policy Conference and BHPH Super Forum.

Previous Post

Time’s up! FTC Safeguard Rule deadline arrives – FTC to Discuss Safeguards Rule at NIADA Convention

Next Post

Forced-placed insurance simplified for dealers at NIADA Accelerate 2023

Related Posts